Skip to content
Inside Stocks
DEEN
Sign in

argenx

ARGX-BE · ISIN NL0010832176 · amounts in USD · grades from the latest annual financial report (ESEF, IFRS), no price
Price
no price yet
Industry
Health care
Fiscal year
2025
Latest filing
ESEF as of 31 Dec 2025

Overview

Quality
16of 20 · high

More points than 87% of the 3,075 companies with complete grades

Quality points: four grades for balance sheet, profitability, cash flow and growth, 0 to 5 each.

Price vs. its own range
–

No range

No price yet for European companies. The reason is given under Valuation.

Many of the quality rules are met.

What drives the result

  • Net cash 3.49 bn $, no net debtBalance sheet: 5 of 5 thresholds
  • Operating margin 25.4%Profitability: 4 of 5 thresholds · 4.6 percentage points short of threshold 5
  • Profit covered by cash flow 0.53×Cash flow: 1 of 5 thresholds
  • Revenue growth per year 151.5%Growth: 5 of 5 thresholds

The four grades

Balance sheet5/5very strong
Profitability4/5strong
Cash flow2/5weak
Growth5/5very strong
How each grade is calculated

What this means. The quality points show how many of the published rules for balance sheet, profitability, cash flow and growth the latest reports meet. Separately, the range shows how the latest closing share price compares with the company’s own valuation history.

What it does not mean. Neither the points nor the range is a price target, a forecast or a recommendation to buy or sell. A company with many points can be richly valued, and a price below its range often has a reason.

Next with this company

Watch

When a new report changes a grade, Pro tells you why. You do not have to check every report yourself.

Watchlist and alerts

Compare

Other companies in Health care, analysed under the same rules. With Plus you filter by grades and figures and put them side by side.

Companies in Health care

Check

Every figure with its five thresholds and the rounding to the grade. With a free account for every company, over 5 years.

To the calculation
Quality

The four grades and how they are calculated

All values come from the annual financial reports in the European single electronic format ESEF (consolidated IFRS accounts). Each figure is checked against five fixed thresholds; each threshold reached counts one point. The grade is the rounded mean of its figures.

Balance sheet

5/5very strong

How well the company can cover its financial obligations.

Net cash 3.49 bn $, no net debt · Current ratio 5.23

What is behind each grade

Every figure with its five thresholds, the distance to the next one and the rounding to the grade. With a free account: email only, no payment details.

Keep reading for free

Profitability

4/5strong

How effectively it turns revenue into operating profit.

Operating margin 25.4% · Return on equity 17.6%

Cash flow

2/5weak

How much cash remains after operating costs and investment.

Free cash flow to revenue 16.4% · Profit covered by cash flow 0.53× · Free cash flow positive 1 of 5 years

Growth

5/5very strong

How quickly revenue and operating profit have increased.

Revenue growth per year 151.5% · Operating income per year not reported

Industry

Compared with its industry

The comparison is within the SEC industry “Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)”. Grades are absolute and are not adjusted to the industry: in a weak industry a weak grade stays weak.

Quality points in the industry 5 with more, 50 with fewer points · Median 9.0 of 20 · 58 companies

More quality points do not mean a company is the better investment, only that more quality rules are met. It says nothing about the price.

Valuation

The price against its own history

No range is reported for this company. For European companies we do not show prices or a range yet: a licensed price series from the European exchanges is still missing. The grades are not affected, they only use the annual financial report.

Financials

The figures over the years

Every figure comes from the annual report of that year and has not been revised afterwards. Amounts in USD. Negative net debt means more cash than financial debt.

Amounts in USD, as in the consolidated IFRS accounts the company publishes in the European single electronic format ESEF. Loaded via the XBRL International archive (filings.xbrl.org).

More than a snapshot

Revenue, earnings and cash flow by fiscal year show how steadily the company performs. With a free account over 5 years.

Keep reading for free
Competitive strengths

How durable the advantage is

0 of 8 points, measured over 7 years (2019 to 2025). Classification: no trace. These points are not part of the quality points.

FeaturePointsMeasured
Return on capital, level0/3The company earns on average −12.2% of its assets per year as operating profit, measured over 7 years. Comparable companies are around 10%.
Return on capital, consistency0/31 of 7 years above 10%. Consistency is the real evidence, because anyone has one good year.
Pricing power—/2Gross profit is not reported separately in the filing.
Stability in a downturn0/2Operating margin averaging −70%. Tested in 2020 and 2022: 2020 −1,158%, 2022 −180%. Holding counts from two thirds of the company's own average.

What is measured is the trace of a moat: a durably high return on capital and margins that survive a downturn. The causes (switching costs, network effects, brand, licences, economies of scale) appear in no filing and are not claimed here.

History

When grades changed

See when something changed

When each grade changed and why, since the first analysis. With Pro, plus an alert for each new report that changes a grade on your watchlist.

Discover Pro

How the company developed over time

Every earlier analysis with its date: quality points, the four grades, position against the range and how many companies had fewer points that day. With Plus.

Discover Plus
Sources

Sources and data status

Company figuresAnnual financial reports in the European single electronic format ESEF, machine-readable version (inline XBRL) of the consolidated IFRS accounts, loaded via the XBRL International archive (filings.xbrl.org). LEI 7245009C5FZE6G9ODQ71. Not estimated, not smoothed.
PricesFor European companies we do not show prices or a range yet: a licensed price series from the European exchanges is still missing. The grades are not affected, they only use the annual financial report.
Latest filingESEF as of 31 Dec 2025
fiscal year to 31 Dec 2025 · fiscal year to 31 Dec 2024 · fiscal year to 31 Dec 2023 · fiscal year to 31 Dec 2022 · fiscal year to 31 Dec 2021
Rule setVersion 3.1.0
Time horizonThe grades describe a state that can change with every annual report, so roughly quarterly. The forward test is first evaluated after 36 months.
EditorFlorian Maier
Produced on25.10.2026 21:17
Conflicts of interestsee the transparency note

Not investment advice and not an investment recommendation. Limits of the method and assumptions: risk notice.